Delivery_Queen’s Weblog

What I Miss The Most About My Job As A Nurse

Posted on: September 14, 2008

On October 4, 2008, it will be two years since I left my job as a Labor and Delivery nurse. I miss being a part of a couple’s birth story. I miss being able to hold unlimited amount of babies. I miss helping the Nursery out when they needed an extra hand. The unexpected deliveries that I assisted delivering babies. Helping mother’s cope with the losses of their babies. I did this for 17 years. The money was great. My best friend worked with me. Being a Labor and delivery nurse had its pros and cons. I am headed down a new path now. As soon as I heal from my injuries sustained when I got hit by a semi, I want to return to college. A new chapter will then open in my journey through life. So far I like being able to take a break from the hustle and bustle of the work force. I deserve a break today…….I deserve Mc Donald’s LOL.

Leave a Reply

