Delivery_Queen’s Weblog

Is There A Better Preschool?

Posted on: September 22, 2008

On August 18, 2008 I went to the school that my son was not supposed to attend and met the school principal and his teacher. My son probably attended that school five times until it was court ordered that my son attend school in the county that I live in. The preschool that my son attended was free and offered free breakfasts for the children. Over twenty students were in my son’s class. Today I went to a preschool 5 miles away from my house. I was impressed by what the preschools had to offer. My father and I were impressed the different classrooms and activities that were offered. My son would be the eleventh student in the pm class. He would go to school Monday through Friday. The only catch is the tuition is $200.00 per month. It would be adjusted since school has already started. The classrooms have teacher’s aides and parent helpers. They even have cooking days for the preschoolers. My only problem is talking to my ex regarding this matter. I want my son to go to school by me instead of being over one hour away from me. My son misses me so much. By not letting me talk to my son on the phone, my son clings on to me when he sees me. I want to be a part of my son’s life. I want to raise my son. I want what is best for my son. It starts at home and then at school. I want to give my son a great educational experience. I am willing to spend the money. I wonder if his father will be able or willing. Sometimes a free education may not be the best. Especially in my son’s case.

Leave a Reply

