Delivery_Queen’s Weblog

Counting My Blessings

Posted on: September 27, 2008

I have learned to count my blessings each and every day. I have a little jar in my curio cabinet. It says the words blessings on it. I remember years ago reading a book about writing your blessings down in a gratitude journal. I have a journal that I write down both the good things and the bad things that have occurred in my life. I am grateful for lots of things in my life. Most of all I am grateful God spared my life last year when I was rear ended by a semi. My life is full of pain but I am alive. That is a blessing within itself. My children are a blessing to me. They give me both joy and heartache each and every day. My parents are a blessing to me. They help me when I am in a bind. They give me emotional and financial support when I need it. My sister is my greatest blessing. She listens to me when I have no one else to talk to. She is my support system. I am glad for everything that I have and don’t have in my life. God has blessed me with a wonderful life.

Leave a Reply

