Delivery_Queen’s Weblog

The Songs Of Our Lives

Posted on: October 21, 2008

I love listening to all types of music except rap. Lately I have been on a country music kick. My five year old son loves it too. He was requesting which song for me to play on a Rascal Flatts CD. He sang the words to the song. I watched him from the rear view mirror. I thought to myself if he only knew what the words really meant. I fought back the tears. I wish that things could be different. I wish that I wasn’t a single mom once again. But I am…..Someday it will get better my friends tell me. I have to believe it. I have to sing a new song. I have to learn to make music on my own once again. Until then I sit back and enjoy the serenade that my precious little one sings to me. I wish I had a tape recorder handy to tape his sweet little voice. I tell myself there will be plenty of time…

Leave a Reply

