Delivery_Queen’s Weblog

The Emergency Money Email I Received

Posted on: November 14, 2008

I received an email from a group moderator to a craft group that I belong to but do not participate in. She was asking for a donation of $5.00 through paypal or snail mail to help in her need for a $5,000.00 emergency. Every year around the holidays I donate cash to some sort of charity. I feel blessed that I am alive. Maybe I can cash in the loose change at the end of the month and see how much I have to send to this individual. I may even send her a few prayers that I have accumulated over the years. If receiving money could be that simple……It sounds like a pyramid scam. Who knows I guess I’ll have to take the risk and bless a needy person.

Leave a Reply

