Delivery_Queen’s Weblog

The Not So Simple To Find Knitted Scarf Pattern

Posted on: November 16, 2008

Three years ago a housekeeper at the hospital I worked at made me a scarf. I love the way it keeps me warm and it’s interesting functional use. I can use it as an arm warmer, hood, and scarf at the same time. The best way for me to describe the scarf is that it is a knitted scarf with sleeves. The scarf part is extra long so that I can wrap it around my neck twice and pull up the excess over my head as a hood. I should have asked her for the pattern but I think it was a pattern that she made up after she saw something similar on tv. Needless to say for the past year or so I have been on a quest to find a similar pattern. I found a pattern last night that I might be able to convert to the sweater scarf idea. I need to shorten the arm length until it reaches the elbow and expand the shrug part by more than double. It’s a beautiful pattern. The instructions are at the bottom of the page.

http://www.purlbee.com/evening-shrug

This will be an interesting project for me to do because I am a beginner knitter. I might have to take the pattern with me to a local knitting group that meets at a library by me.

Leave a Reply

