Delivery_Queen’s Weblog

Have You Ever……

Posted on: December 23, 2008

Have you ever picked up a book and opened a page and out popped out words that spoke to you? The following is a quote from The Dalai Lama’s Little Book Of Wisdom….May I be gladdened when someone belittles me, and may I not take pleasure when someone praises me. If I do take pleasure in praise then it immediately increases my arrogance, pride and conceit; whereas if I take pleasure in criticism, then it will at least open my eyes to my own shortcomings.

I take great pleasure in the constructive criticism that I receive. It opens up new pathways to a better me. Many of the paths that I have been on have led me to where I am at today. I can say that I am in a better place right now. I have all that I need and then some. Sure money would be nice to have but I don’t need it to make me happy. I have a family, a home, a car, a new love in my life. What would I change if I could do it all over again? I would have waited……. I would have never grown up too fast. I would have gone away to college. I would have dated the next door neighbor who turned out to be a NASA engineer. Would haves, should haves, could haves. It’s all in my past. I only have today. It is worth more than gold to me. In the year 2009, I will be taking an experiment….Come and join me won’t you. After all we all have secrets…..I’d like to share this one with you.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_b1GKGWJbE8

Leave a Reply

