Delivery_Queen’s Weblog

Mindful Knitting

Posted on: January 19, 2009

Knitting can be very relaxing. When I knit I tend to stay focused on the intention that I am making for the person that will be using the item. I have two comfort shawls in the works now. I tend to choose colors that are soothing and relaxing to the eye. The yarn needs to be soft to the touch as to reach the sense of touch of the wearer. The pattern can be as simple as you want or as complex as you want. Since I am a new knitter I tend to choose patterns that do not frustrate me.

I came across this site today. It seems like a wonderful thing to do for a peaceful retreat.

http://www.tarahandknitting.com/MindfulKtgRetreat/MindfulKnittingRetreat.htm

Leave a Reply

