Delivery_Queen’s Weblog

Open Mic Night

Posted on: February 27, 2009

I was invited to read some of my poetry at an open mic night tonight. The promoter of it told me to dress up and put some make up on because……you never know who might show up. I’d have to admit it’s a little scary. The thought of getting up in front of a room of strangers and reading poetry to them. I have a lot of material to read. I have a file folder filled  with material. Tonight I have chosen to read several entries that have been viewed by thousands of people over the past few years on a different blog. My inspiration to write comes from within…… The true test of my success will be the attempt that I make at sharing a little bit of myself and my emotions. Emotions play a key role in my poetry. Lately I have had  a slump in my writing of poetry…….I guess I have hit a writer’s block. Tonight I hope to open up a new venue to my creative side. If all goes well, I’ll do it again next week.

Leave a Reply

