Delivery_Queen’s Weblog

Find A Penny Pick It Up

Posted on: April 1, 2009

A few weeks ago while driving in my car, I saw two people bend down and pick something off the ground. I told my 15 year old that they were probably picking up money off the ground. Sometimes I’ll see a penny and pass it by. Yesterday I decided to pick one up in the pouring rain. It was heads up…..My lucky day I thought to myself. I think I would have still picked it up if it was tails. I placed it in a ziplock bag I have in my car. I have decided to keep adding to the bag. I wonder how long will it take me to fill the bag up? I’ll see how much I have once it is full and then I’ll get a $5.00 food card for Speedway gas station. I have decided to keep those cards handy. I want to do more random acts of kindness this year. I have read blogs lately in which people pay for  coffee for other people.  Well what a way for the cashier to hand someone an envelope with a food gift card and a note from me saying…….. Enjoy your food purchase with this card as you go on your way. You have been the recipient of a RAK. Pass it on. What other ways can you think of to do a little random act of kindness today?

Leave a Reply

