Delivery_Queen’s Weblog

The Angel Blessing Basket

Posted on: November 18, 2009

This past October I bought a really cute angel holding a basket at a local florist. I thought that I would use it this Thanksgiving for a new family tradition. I want to pass slips of paper around and have everyone write how they were blessed this year. I will then have my youngest son read the papers with my help of course. I want my youngest son to experience the richness of having an attitude of gratitude each and every day. I just asked him……What are you thankful for? His reply was my brothers. He will experience the true meaning of family when he shares the Thanksgiving meal this year. It has been a year of reestablished relationships for me this year. His paternal grandmother called me in January and explained to me what was going on and the rest was history. I started talking to her after being alienated from the family for three years due to a less than perfect divorce. It’s just the way life is. It’s never perfect. Life just happens. Things happen in life for a reason. I am blessed with four boys and a very supportive family. 2010 will bring great blessings on me. But that is for a different blog. My wish for you is this……May you be blessed in a special way through this holiday season. May you find the true meaning of Christmas and not be caught up in thoughts of………..How can I get presents for my children. The greatest gift was already given to them. Life though Jesus Christ.

Leave a Reply

