Delivery_Queen’s Weblog

Healing Through Crafting

Posted on: December 20, 2009

My experiences with crafting have taken me to many different places of healing. One recent encounter lead me to give away two angel bracelets that I have made. These bracelets symbolized new hope for the women that received them. I told one of the women that the new year would bring new blessings for her. She witnessed what true friendship could bring…….emotional support and a fresh outlook for a better tomorrow. Every day we encounter many people on our walk through life. How many of those people need encouragement? You will never know until you ask the question…..How can I help you? My six year old son taught me those five most important words. He showed me great kindness and concern on a recent trip to Subway at the mall. I was taking him to the mall to see Santa. Suddenly he said the words “I’m hungry I want Subway.” I was a little surprised at his request since I had never taken him to Subway. It was a first for me. I let him order what he wanted to eat and then we sat down at a booth. I helped him with holding his chocolate milk since I didn’t want it on his shirt. We had not taken a picture with Santa yet and I wanted his clothes to be fairly unstained. All of a sudden my son said……”Mom, you need to eat.” I didn’t buy myself a sandwich to eat because I wasn’t hungry. But I was forced to eat. I ended up buying a six inch sub. I then sat at the booth and watched my son eat. I thanked him for taking such good care of me. At such a young age he showed me an important lesson………..I need to sustain my emotional and physically energy in order to do the things that I need to get done. As the year is finishing up, I am finding myself on a new journey. I was recently told I needed to find a new career choice that was less physically demanding. I believe that I have found a new path to lead me to a better career and a better life for my  whole family. This will be the driving force for the next five years of my life. I will still continue to craft for my health. Over the next year, I will be finding new inspirations to incorporate into my new craft business. My life has come full circle. I am blessed.

http://www.craftforhealth.typepad.com/

Leave a Reply

