Delivery_Queen’s Weblog

Message To My Youngest Son

Posted on: October 19, 2010

This morning while you were waiting for the school bus you looked at me and said…….. You have a big belly. Are you going to have a baby? I want a baby sister. This occurred all in the same sentence. I told you……No I am not going to have another baby and that the last baby in there was you. Sure there are times when I wish I could have had a baby sister for you. But the doors to having babies were shut the day you were born. I remember my doctor asking me if I was sure I wanted the procedure done. I knew that to have more babies would be risky for my health. So you my son are my precious fourth son. Each day with you brings new joys and surprises. I am so glad you are who you are. Today was one of those moments in which I remember that you have blessed me with an endless treasure…….your love for me.

Leave a Reply

